Klaus W. Eisenlohr, André Werner, Daniela Butsch, …

Directors Lounge Special Selection in Poznan/ PL

We are proud to announce: DIRECTORS LOUNGE SPECIAL SELECTION now showing at Gallery INNER SPACES

directors lounge special selection

directors lounge special selection




First evening: 12.5.2006
at 20:00
André Werner - general program
A choice from the international entries of this year's Directors Lounge. Presented by one of the founders of the festival: André Werner.
Daniela Butsch - electronic painting, short & experimental films
With this international selection, Daniela Butsch shows her concept of electronic painting with video. The selection will also have an emphasis on artists whom the artist and curator met during her stay in China in 2005.

Second evening: 13.05.2006
at 18:00
Klaus W. Eisenlohr - urban research
With the increased dynamic of urban development, more artists are concerned with urban space as a theme and issue. This selection shows a range of new experimental and documentary work of international artists.
Kim Collmer - forming motion
Forming Motion is a night of animation shorts collected from around the world. For this series, animation is depicted as both a connector of images, and as a reminder of the artificiality and tedious nature of its construction. Many artists in this program create a tension between the flow and the construct. Within their work there is a focus on texture, line, movement, light and rhythm and film's ability to contain life and energy.

The Team Directors Lounge is a collaboration of artist curators who have independently called for new work and who have created their own program as part of Directors Lounge. At the two evenings at Inner Spaces Gallery, all four curators will be present and will introduce the selection they have made for the screening.

KünstlerInnen / AutorInnen


Centrum Sztuki Wspólczesnej INNER SPACES MULTIMEDIA ul. Jackowskiego 5/7 60-508 Poznan Poland


Tomasz Wendland




» http://www.richfilm.…oad/framesDLPozn.html



Eingabe des Beitrags

Klaus W. Eisenlohr, 10.05.2006


Ergänzungen zur Schlagwortliste